Anxiety · Beauty · Depression · Eating disorders · Health · Helpful · Lifehack · People · Self love · Service announcement · Stress

Face to face with the mirror 

   We all do it. We look in the mirror and instantly look for every flaw and try to figure out how to disguise it. We pick ourselves apart every chance we can see our reflection, but why? Have you ever just thought about looking in the mirror and being totally ok with what you see? 

   I have struggled with my body image for a long time. I never liked what I saw, and always thrived on finding fixes for my imperfections. However, after years of constantly feeling insecure and unhappy I decided to fight the urge to hate my reflection. My oh my, to my surprise, I am a happier person. Who knew? 

   When I look in the mirror I want to feel good. We should all want to feel good. Don’t let the deception of what you think you see determine your happiness. We don’t always have good days, but that doesn’t mean we shouldn’t try to make them better.  Start with yourself. Wake up, look at yourself, and smile. Find your flaws, and comfort them. Don’t let them interfere with your perception of yourself. Be comfortable and forgiving. 

   It’s a hard thing to do, learning to like the image of yourself, but no one needs to suffer. Give yourself the goal to be happy, not skinny. Give yourself the goal to be healthy, not insecure. You will thank yourself, I did. 

  

If you liked this, please share, comment, and show your love by hitting the like button. 😁

2 thoughts on “Face to face with the mirror 

  1. I love this. As someone who hasn’t really every (as far as I remember) been at peace with the me I see in the mirror, I still today strive to come to terms with who I see in the mirror, and to come to love myself for just the way God created me–to be confident in myself. Overall, thank you for your post.

    Like

    1. ☺️☺️ thank you so much! Talking about it helps a lot. Its important to be in touch with yourself and be kind. Thank you for reading, knowing that I was able to touch even one person is what continues my writing, so thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

